Full Form

BCCI full form

Written by Avinash P · 58 sec read >
BCCI ka full form

The Full form of BCCI is the Board of Control for Cricket in India. In India, BCCI is the national administration for cricket. Headquartered at Mumbai, BCCI is made as a society, registered under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act in December 1928 to exchange Calcutta Cricket Board. It’s related to the International Cricket Council (ICC) and is the richest cricket board within the world. 

The BCCI logo springs from the symbol of the Order of the Star of India, the Indian national emblem (British Indian flag) during the colonial period. It controls all the tournaments happening inside and out of doors India. BCCI has the authority to pick players, umpires and officials to participate in international events. 

The BCCI officials are elected by the representatives of state cricket associations as BCCI may be a consortium of state cricket associations. BCCI is headed by the president which is the highest designation in BCCI. 

BCCI President

BCCI full form and its president: As of July 2020, its current president is former Indian Captain Sourav Ganguly. He’s amongst the Indian who have scored 1000 runs for India. He was also the captain of the 2003 world cup where India reached the final but couldn’t win the cup. Sourav is known for laying the foundation of the team which claims to be No 1 in the world. 

The BCCI organises many domestic cricket competitions like Ranji Trophy, Duleep Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, BCCI Corporate Trophy, NKP Salve Challenger Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, Indian Premier League (IPL), Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Irani Cup etc.

Check more full forms

Full form of BBA, ARDS full form
Full form of BCA, AFCAT full form

Written by Avinash P
Avinash P is an avid blogger & Digital Marketer. He has been blogging since 2011 & writes about Education, Motivation & Photography Profile
BMW ka full form,

Full form of BMW

Avinash P in Full Form
  ·   39 sec read
full form of BCA

BCA Full form

Avinash P in Full Form
  ·   58 sec read
BBA Full form

Full form Of BBA

Avinash P in Full Form
  ·   53 sec read
× How can I help you?